May 19, 2010

Today I went looking for the colour purple! And I found these gorgeous pages šŸ™‚

Babushka by twinsmomflor
I love those flags ‘flapping’ at the top of the page and that lovely patterned paper peeking out from underneath. Such a soft, sweet page, and those babushka dolls look awesome.

All Geared Up by Dalis
I love how this page is almost monochromatic with just those touches of bright colours scattered throughout the page. Wonderful use of blending with the larger photo and great clustering of elements.

Blowing Bubbles by 4noisyboys
The thing that stood out to me most was the subtle use of the purple spotty patterned paper and the way she has used the frames. The soft colours really complement the processing done on the photo.

Aubrey by nesser1981
The most gorgeous purple alpha is used on this layout, and the colour is carefully carried through the rest of the layout. Love the photos and love the white space.

Sarah Thru Catherine’s Eyes by mom2twoangels
Perfectly purple, this is such a soft, sweet, and adorable layout. I love the perspective on the photo and the way it is simply framed.

2 Responses to “May 19, 2010”

  1. Dalis Says:

    OMG>.. you made my day!!!!! THANKS!!!!!!! I am honored to be in the spotlight with all these wonderful other creations!

    — dalis
    (who is still squeeling about this)

  2. ninie Says:

    thanks for inspiration…

Leave a comment