September 20, 2010

Thank you all for hanging in there while I’ve taken some time off from the blog. It’s lovely to chat to people on Twitter and see more people on Facebook even though I haven’t posted for a little while.

I have decided to rearrange some things. I have been busy getting an Etsy store and ‘real life’ crafty business up and running (it’s still in the early stages) as well as participating in the Designer Apprentice competition at DigiscrapAddicts. Add to that my regular designing and general everyday life, this blog got put down the priorities list.

I have decided to no longer have product spotlights/reviews on the blog unless specifically requested (which you can do via email or Twitter) due mostly the fact that I can’t afford it lol. Wednesday’s will remain for layout spotlights. Which means there will be 4 days per week of freebie find posts. Please keep in mind I limit myself to an hour’s searching, so if I don’t list your freebie, it simply means I did not have time to see it via my Google list or web site searches.

In the interest of full disclosure, I will say that I am a digital designer who currently sells at Funkyplayground. I’ve been designing for a little over 2 years now, but keep mostly to myself, which is probably why I am not so well known! roflmao I have strived to remain as objective as possible on this blog over the last 10 months I’ve been posting here, and I will continue to do so. I will, however put links to both my other blogs over in the sidebar 🙂
If anyone has any other ideas that I could do that would make the blog more fun to read etc, please let me know 🙂
Oh yeah, and here’s a pic of my ugly mug in case you wanted to visualise the crazy owner of this blog lol
15 March 2010

Actually that photo was taken in March and reminds me that I need to get my hair cut again…

So, no freebie finds today (but the Designer Apprentice has some good freebies, I think all the contestants should have their kits up now for this week), but I’ll be back nice and fresh tomorrow 🙂

Regards, Donna
(I think I need to get one of those cool sig block thingys for the blog… oh yeah, and I’ll be re-vamping the header and design shortly too… I’m bored with it after 10 months lol)

2 Responses to “September 20, 2010”

  1. katharyn brine Says:

    so good to hear you furthering your scrappy career with the design apprencticeship. Hope it goes well for you and I’ll keep an eye out!

  2. ninie-bilimbis Says:

    it’s really great to know a little bit about you…i didn’t know u were designing aswell..;i just began, last month lol…i love it!!

Leave a Reply

