June 15, 2010

Due to technical difficulties, today I am posting the Product Review along with the Freebie Finds.

A designer that I have been meaning to check out for a while (mostly due to her chatty and cheery Tweets) is simply.scraps by Laura Banasiak. So I wandered over to her Digichick store to have a look. Trust me, you have to go take a peek. It is chock full of beautiful goodies. And it took me quite a while to choose something to buy (so yes, I ended up buying a couple of things, but I’ll just spotlight the one kit today).

From anotha mista is a kit full of gorgeous purple papers and elements. Its the perfect kit to scrap and celebrate your best girl friends. What I love most about this kit is the quirky nature of the papers and elements. Lots of hand drawn goodies and funky patterns. I don’t often buy a lot of purple or even bold patterns, but I think I may have to stalk Laura’s store a little bit and grab more things when I can.

And onto today’s freebie finds:



Have a great day everyone!

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “June 15, 2010”

  1. Tweets that mention June 15, 2010 « Digitally Inspired -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Melita Blake, Digitally Inspired. Digitally Inspired said: This week's #digiscrap Product Review. From Anotha Mista by simply.scraps (Laura Banasiak). Also today's freebie finds. http://bit.ly/cA7DUX […]

  2. August Sponsors « Digitally Inspired Says:

    […] This week’s designer is simply.scraps by Laura Banasiak. I’ve gotten to ‘know’ Laura through her witty Twitter chatter and her designs are of excellent quality. You can see the review of one of her kits in this post. […]

Leave a Reply

