May 5, 2010

Sorry for the lack of posting yesterday everyone. For some reason WordPress was acting up and I wasn’t able to get into the blog to add a post. But here are some gorgeous layouts that I came across today. If you can’t tell, this week’s theme is ‘white’ 🙂

Paradise Cove by Karen Johnson
I love the waves on this background paper and look at that texture! The use of neutral colours as a background with just a hint of colour really suits the photos and makes the whole layout stand out 🙂

(side note: the kit that this layout is made from is actually a freebie kit available on this blog 🙂 you have to comment to get the links, and its well worth it!)

Vatican by MCou
Simplicity at it’s best. The photo is the focus of this page (and what a gorgeous photo!) and the choice of elements frames it beautifully.

Beginning by hondachicc
The most adorable photo surrounded by a clean, crisp white background with a hint of gorgeous colour. Love it 🙂

Breakfast Casserole by keepscrappin
Simply put, yum! The gorgeous colours make this pop off the page 🙂

Your Smile by mrsduke2u
Adorable colours + adorable photo = one gorgeous layout 🙂

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “May 5, 2010”

  1. Linda Says:

    Thank you so much for my page here on your site!!! I am very honored!!

  2. Linda Says:

    I forgot to say that I am hondachicc

  3. keepscrappin Says:

    Wow!!! what a great surprise… thanks for showcasing my breakfast casserole layout!

  4. Karen Says:

    Wow – thank you for featuring me on your blog – I’m thrilled to see my layout here! 🙂
    Karen
    xxx

Leave a Reply

