March 17, 2010

I almost thought I wouldn’t get time to post some thoroughly gorgeous layouts today. In between work, kids and everything else life throws at you, I’ve managed to scrape in some computer time. And these are the five layouts I’ve discovered for your inspiration this week:

Toothless by Tracy107
I love the filter on the photos, and that she has chosen to scrap this so cleanly with the white background and minimal decoration. It makes me want to do something similar with my next layout.

Tiger by Kiki76
The row of photos across the page showing this adorable kitty cat in different poses is wonderful. I also like that she has kept the colour scheme neutral and complemented the cat’s gorgeous colouring. That mouse doodle is pretty cute too 🙂

Compose by gonewiththewind
An art journal page, this make me want to get out the paints and ink from my paper scrapping days and have a play. I am terrible at achieving this look digitally, so am in awe of those that can make it creations that are so beautiful.

Espera by Luzaine
Bright, colourful, funky and with doodles. Some of my favourite things. The black and white photos are perfect with the funky and colourful embellishments.

Overrated by Whit
A layout for one of this week’s ADSR challenges, this popped out at me in the gallery. I just love the way she has adjusted the template required and I think most of us can relate to the title 🙂

2 Responses to “March 17, 2010”

  1. Luzaine Says:

    Thank you! I am very happy!

  2. Cheryl Says:

    How awesome that you were inspired by my digital art journal page. You should give it a whirl ~ that delete button is right there and you can start over at any time. :o)

    Thanks so much for mentioning my page here. Really made my night!

    HUGS

    Cheryl

Leave a Reply

