January 27, 2010

Today’s layout inspiration from around the galleries:

Praise by digileigh
I’m not that good at photo-less layouts, and this one caught my eye straight away. The use of colour, the art journal feel, it just rocks.

Toys of the 80s by twinsies
I think nostalgia may have played a part in picking this layout today. I love the bright, bold colours and glossy accents. Perfectly suited for the 80s theme.

ourmansion by Nettio
I love the clean and neat look to this layout and those rounded corners. The layering is wonderful and after reading the journalling, I think this is the kind of thing I want when we finally go on family camping trips 🙂

Bookworm by dna13
This is just simply adorable! The colours are so cute and the layering is fantastic. The journalling combined with the photos helps to tell the story of a gorgeous little girl and the way she ‘reads’ so very well 🙂

Summer by Aline Charpinel
Bright, happy, and full of fun. That’s the story that this layout tells. I adore that busy patterned paper and she has used it well. It doesn’t over-power the layout, but instead lends a vibrant feel to it.

2 Responses to “January 27, 2010”

  1. Lynnette Says:

    Oh! Thanks so much for featuring my layout!!

  2. Aline Charpinel Says:

    Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you dont know how I stay soooooooooooo happy for this!!!!! thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

