January 4, 2010

The first product review of the year!
This week, I came across shanmomto4 during a little spare freebie-hunt time. Up on her blog she has this freebie:

It got me curious about the kit that the quickpage was made from. And as I hadn’t heard of Shannon before, I thought I’d go check it out πŸ™‚

I found the kit, Fancy Free and was pleasantly surprised to find it currently on sale for $2.80USD. Add that to my PayPal account πŸ˜‰ There is also a bundle that included the alpha (again, on sale), but I’m not much of an alpha collector, so I just went with the kit by itself.

With just 12 papers and 25 elements it’s a smaller kit, which I tend to like. They are generally cheaper and often better quality, and this is definitely the case with this kit. Its perfect for the simple, clean scrapper with good clear papers and the right amount of elements. The more neutral colours lend themselves to numerous page themes which is something I definitely look for, as I like to get the most use out of a kit as possible.
End result? It is a good little kit that is worth grabbing right now for the sale price. It will sit nicely in your scrap stash as a basic go-to kit πŸ™‚

One Response to “January 4, 2010”

  1. Shannon Says:

    I’m glad you like the kit. Thanks for your kind words. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

